Effective Feb 16th, 2013 - The Certified ICD-10 Consultant® Exam is no longer available in India and the U.A.E until further notice.

Certified ICD-10 Consultant® is awarded to experienced professionals that pass the required assessment as set by ICD-10 Coders Academy and thereby demonstrate their ability to lead ICD-10 implementation project. A Certified ICD-10 Consultant® possesses skill, knowledge, and proficiency of medical coding and billing, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, GEMs, HL7 Basics, HIPAA 5010, and Regulatory Compliance framework.

A Certified ICD-10 Consultant® can:

  • Understand ICD-10 coding guidelines and structure
  • Interpret GEM files and use it
  • Train and develop ICD-10 implementation team
  • Understand Forward and Backward Mapping
  • Lead ICD-10 implementation project
  • Understand Mandatory HIPAA 4010 and 5010 standards

Certified ICD-10 Consultant® exam is a combination of analytical skills as well as professional ability to use and understand the ICD-10 in its entirety. This is ICA's highest level of ICD-10 competency. Most consultants who earn this credential are planning to lead the ICD-10 migration and implementation projects. In addition, many payers, healthcare providers, and facilities use Certified ICD-10 Consultant® credential as a proof of knowledge for their ICD-10 projects

Certification for experienced professionals that will lead or have a critical role in ICD-10 implementation teams (HIT professionals, trainers, project managers, healthcare consultants, HIM directors, CIOs, etc)

The ICD-10 Coders Academy is not accredited by a regional or national accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education. It is the student's responsibility to determine whether credits, degrees, or certificates from the institution will transfer to other institutions or meet employers' training requirements. Please refer the Public notice/press release http://www.pr.com/press-release/446207 before your enroll.