Certified ICD-10 Analyst® is awarded to individuals who successfully pass the required assessment as set by ICD-10 Coders Academy and thereby demonstrate their knowledge of medical coding and billing, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, and GEMs apart from accurate application of coding and billing guidelines.

A Certified ICD-10 Analyst® can:

  • Perform accurate ICD-10 coding
  • Perform dual (ICD-9 & ICD-10) coding of medical records
  • Participate in ICD-10 implementation team at various healthcare settings
  • Carry out Forward and Backward Mapping
  • Design ICD-10 Compliant Documentation Standards

Certified ICD-10 Analyst® is one of the industry's first certification, which evaluates the certificate holder to be knowledgeable and competent in the field of ICD-10 coding and implementation.

  • $299
  • 80 multiple choice questions
  • 180 minutes (includes breaks)
  • Open code book (ICD-10 coding manuals)
  • $135 for retake (only processing fees)
  • One point per question
  • No negative points
  • Passing points 56

ICD-10-CM & ICD-10-PCS Coding Manuals (of any publisher). In addition, any officially published errata, update sheets, for these manuals maybe used.

The Certified ICD-10 Analyst® examination consists of questions regarding basic medical coding and billing topics to accurate application of codes under ICD-10 coding guidelines. This is designed to evaluate a professional's knowledge of the following:

  • Medical Coding and Billing
  • ICD-10-CM
  • ICD-10-PCS
  • GEM (General Equivalence Mapping)

The ICD-10 Coders Academy is not accredited by a regional or national accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education. It is the student's responsibility to determine whether credits, degrees, or certificates from the institution will transfer to other institutions or meet employers' training requirements. Please refer the Public notice/press release http://www.pr.com/press-release/446207 before your enroll.